APPROVED MINUTES FOR THE ELECTION COMMISSION MEETING FOR THE FEBRUARY 27,2024 PRESIDENTIAL PRIMARY HELD ON JANUARY 17, 2024 AT 9:30 A.M.

Trustees present: Fackler, Verbeek, Hicks

Guests: 0

Hicks made a motion to appoint the following inspectors for the 9 days of early voting with pay being set at \$15/hr./inspector and \$17/hr./chairperson:

Pat Gohsman – Chairperson – republican Shannon Shepherd – Chairperson – U.S. Taxpayer Laura Shepherd – republican Lisa Knoll – republican Jon Genow – democrat Charlie Blasius – democrat Dora Moore – republican Lorah Cameron – libertarian Jack Sabgash – republican

Verbeek seconded. Carried.

Hicks made a motion to appoint the following inspectors for the election day at \$17/hr./inspector and \$20/hr./chairperson:

Pat Gohsman – Chairperson – republican Shannon Shepherd – U.S. Taxpayer Laura Shepherd – republican Lisa Knoll – republican Jon Genow – democrat Charlie Blasius – democrat Dora Moore – democrat Greg Shepherd – republican

Receiving board at \$75/day: Katie Irey – republican Kandy Jacobson – democrat

Fackler seconded. Carried.

Hicks made a motion to adopt Resolution # 2024-1, a Resolution to delegate Election Commission Duties to the Clerk's Office. Verbeek seconded. Carried.

Meeting adjourned at 9:45 a.m.

Michelle Hicks - Clerk